Author Carolyn Arnold, International Best Selling Author
Author Carolyn Arnold, International Best Selling Author

Her Final Breath

Detective Amanda Steele Series #7

Her Final Breath by Carolyn Arnold, a red barn in a field as the sun sets in shades of blue, pink, purple, and yellow.

$3.99 USD e-book

Pre-order Now

An addictive and totally gripping crime thriller.

Faint sunlight dapples the two figures lying on the ground. The mother cradles her daughter close to her side, a stuffed toy elephant next to them. Leaves from the tall trees fall onto their faces, but neither moves to brush them off.

When a dog walker in a local Virginia park finds the bodies of a mother and daughter, Detective Amanda Steele is first on the scene. Her own daughter has a toy just like the girl’s elephant and seeing the child like this is her worst nightmare come true. Heartbroken, she vows to get justice.

They quickly get an ID – Jill Archer and six-year-old Charlotte were reported missing last week, but interviewing Jill’s husband, Roy, Amanda’s gut tells her he is hiding something. When the autopsy reveals a terrible pattern of bruises, she’s certain that a domestic argument escalated out of control, and tiny Charlotte got caught in the crossfire. But just as Amanda is about to arrest Roy, another grave is found, containing another mother and daughter.

Desperate for a lead, she goes to every place the women could have been targeted, and learns from a concerned ER nurse about Leanne Reilly and her young daughter, Gracie, who haven’t been heard from in a week. Amanda hopes that Leanne has simply left her deadbeat husband, but she’s gripped by the fear that they are the killer’s latest victims. Now every second counts for Amanda to find the family and stop a little girl’s nightmare before it ends in tragedy…

A totally compulsive and gripping crime thriller. The next unputdownable read for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine.

Click the links below to buy Her Final Breath in the format you prefer.

e-book
Amazon.com | Barnes & Noble |​ Apple | Kobo | Google Play | Amazon Universal

Her Final Breath by Carolyn Arnold, a red barn in a field as the sun sets in shades of blue, pink, purple, and yellow.

$3.99 USD e-book

Pre-order Now

Readers love the Detective Amanda Steele series:

OMG YES. This was an amazing book… I couldn’t put it downBest book I read this year.”

Goodreads reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“What a great book! I read it in one day and had so many twists and turns I never saw the ending coming!

Goodreads reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I LOVED this book… An engrossing page-turner and that ending, phew I didn’t see that coming at all!!! Can’t wait for the next in the series.”

NetGalley reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

My heart is still beating fast! Wow!! By far, one of the best thrillers I’ve read in a long time!”

Goodreads reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

If there was a way to give more than 5 stars, I would! This book is amazing!

Goodreads reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I already can’t wait for the next one! This one pulls you in from the very beginning… The mystery is full of action and twists. I absolutely did not see that ending coming.”

Goodreads reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I ended up devouring the entire book in just one sitting… I was completely pulled into this one and found myself completely unable to put this down.”

Little Miss Book Lover 87

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow! Could not put this down. So many twists and surprises.”

Goodreads reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Compulsive, compelling and enthralling… I became completely riveted… Intrigue to compel you to read through the night.”

Avid Reader’s Retreat

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Book Details for Her Final Breath

Author: Carolyn Arnold
Series: Detective Amanda Steele Series, Book 7
Genres: Hard-Boiled, Mystery, Crime Thrillers, Police Procedural, Organized Crime Thrillers, Serial Killer Thrillers, Murder Thrillers
Publisher: Bookouture
Year: 2023

ASIN: B0BGSG749W

Other Books in the Detective Amanda Steele Series

The Little Grave by Carolyn Arnold, a dark stormy sky over a clearing in the woods with a dirt two rut laneway
The Little Grave

A gripping, page-turning thriller full of mystery and suspense.

Stolen Daughters by Carolyn Arnold, a barn at the end of a dirt laneway under a red fiery sky.
Stolen Daughters

An unputdownable, pulse-pounding mystery.

The Silent Witness by Carolyn Arnold, a red cottage on a lake under a teal sky.
The Silent Witness

A completely gripping and addictive crime thriller.

Black Orchid Girls by Carolyn Arnold, preteen lake will trees in the background spread of orchids bottom front.
Black Orchid Girls

A completely nail-biting and gripping crime thriller.

Her Frozen Cry by Carolyn Arnold, a cabin in a field surrounded by trees under a stormy blue sunset sky.
Her Frozen Cry

A totally pulse-pounding crime thriller.

Last Seen Alive by Carolyn Arnold, a little white church at the end of a dirt lane with a white picket fence.
Last Seen Alive

An utterly gripping and unputdownable crime thriller.

Her Final Breath by Carolyn Arnold, a red barn in a field as the sun sets in shades of blue, pink, purple, and yellow.
Her Final Breath

An addictive and totally gripping crime thriller.

Author Carolyn Arnold, International Best Selling Author

Her Final Breath

Detective Amanda Steele Series #7

Her Final Breath by Carolyn Arnold, a red barn in a field as the sun sets in shades of blue, pink, purple, and yellow.

An addictive and totally gripping crime thriller.

 

$3.99 USD e-book

Pre-order Now

Faint sunlight dapples the two figures lying on the ground. The mother cradles her daughter close to her side, a stuffed toy elephant next to them. Leaves from the tall trees fall onto their faces, but neither moves to brush them off.

When a dog walker in a local Virginia park finds the bodies of a mother and daughter, Detective Amanda Steele is first on the scene. Her own daughter has a toy just like the girl’s elephant and seeing the child like this is her worst nightmare come true. Heartbroken, she vows to get justice.

They quickly get an ID – Jill Archer and six-year-old Charlotte were reported missing last week, but interviewing Jill’s husband, Roy, Amanda’s gut tells her he is hiding something. When the autopsy reveals a terrible pattern of bruises, she’s certain that a domestic argument escalated out of control, and tiny Charlotte got caught in the crossfire. But just as Amanda is about to arrest Roy, another grave is found, containing another mother and daughter.

Desperate for a lead, she goes to every place the women could have been targeted, and learns from a concerned ER nurse about Leanne Reilly and her young daughter, Gracie, who haven’t been heard from in a week. Amanda hopes that Leanne has simply left her deadbeat husband, but she’s gripped by the fear that they are the killer’s latest victims. Now every second counts for Amanda to find the family and stop a little girl’s nightmare before it ends in tragedy…

A totally compulsive and gripping crime thriller. The next unputdownable read for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine.

Click the links below to buy Her Final Breath in the format you prefer.

e-book
Amazon.com | Barnes & Noble
Apple | Kobo | Google Play
Amazon Universal

Readers love the Detective Amanda Steele series:

OMG YES. This was an amazing book… I couldn’t put it downBest book I read this year.”

Goodreads reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

My heart is still beating fast! Wow!! By far, one of the best thrillers I’ve read in a long time!”

Goodreads reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I ended up devouring the entire book in just one sitting… I was completely pulled into this one and found myself completely unable to put this down.”

Little Miss Book Lover 87

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“What a great book! I read it in one day and had so many twists and turns I never saw the ending coming!

Goodreads reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

If there was a way to give more than 5 stars, I would! This book is amazing!

Goodreads reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow! Could not put this down. So many twists and surprises.”

Goodreads reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I LOVED this book… An engrossing page-turner and that ending, phew I didn’t see that coming at all!!! Can’t wait for the next in the series.”

NetGalley reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I already can’t wait for the next one! This one pulls you in from the very beginning… The mystery is full of action and twists. I absolutely did not see that ending coming.”

Goodreads reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Compulsive, compelling and enthralling… I became completely riveted… Intrigue to compel you to read through the night.”

Avid Reader’s Retreat

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this book!

NetGalley reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Book Details for
Her Final Breath

Author: Carolyn Arnold
Series: Detective Amanda Steele Series, Book 7
Genres: Hard-Boiled, Mystery, Crime Thrillers, Police Procedural, Organized Crime Thrillers, Serial Killer Thrillers, Murder Thrillers
Publisher: Bookouture
Year: 2023

ASIN: B0BGSG749W

Other Books in the Detective Amanda Steele Series

The Little Grave by Carolyn Arnold, a dark stormy sky over a clearing in the woods with a dirt two rut laneway
The Little Grave

A gripping, page-turning thriller full of mystery and suspense.

Stolen Daughters by Carolyn Arnold, a barn at the end of a dirt laneway under a red fiery sky.
Stolen Daughters

An unputdownable, pulse-pounding mystery.

The Silent Witness by Carolyn Arnold, a red cottage on a lake under a teal sky.
The Silent Witness

A completely gripping and addictive crime thriller.

Black Orchid Girls by Carolyn Arnold, preteen lake will trees in the background spread of orchids bottom front.
Black Orchid Girls

A completely nail-biting and gripping crime thriller.

Her Frozen Cry by Carolyn Arnold, a cabin in a field surrounded by trees under a stormy blue sunset sky.
Her Frozen Cry

A totally pulse-pounding crime thriller.

Last Seen Alive by Carolyn Arnold, a little white church at the end of a dirt lane with a white picket fence.
Last Seen Alive

An utterly gripping and unputdownable crime thriller.

Her Final Breath by Carolyn Arnold, a red barn in a field as the sun sets in shades of blue, pink, purple, and yellow.
Her Final Breath

An addictive and totally gripping crime thriller.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This