Brandon Fisher with gun pointing at FBI logo and his name. Yellow tape "POLICE PROCEDURALS RESPECTED BY LAW ENFORCEMENT.TM

The Defenseless (Brandon Fisher FBI Series)

The Defenseless by Carolyn Arnold black Labrador with sad eyes protected by a person in a black hoodie

4-Stars-for-Books-Small Rating 4.2 stars*

Add to Cart

$4.99 USD e-book

Instant Download

ePub and Kindle mobi

Also available from these popular retailers.

    google-play-badge-25   kobo_logo_20   barnes_and_noble_logo_20   smashwords-40-high   

indigo-20        bam-20-high
AbeBooks.com. Thousands of booksellers - millions of books.    Buy The Book Now at The Book Depository, Free Delivery World Wide

Formats available

Brandon-Fisher-FBI-Series-Formats-Available

*Rating based on Amazon.com.

How far would you go for those who can’t defend themselves?

From international bestselling author Carolyn Arnold comes a serial-killer novel that is perfect for fans of JT Ellison, Catherine Coulter, Allison Brennan, and Blake Pierce.

FBI Agent Brandon Fisher never expected he’d empathize with a serial killer.

It’s almost Christmas and with the festive season in full swing, Denver, Colorado would be an idyllic destination—if not for Detective Mack McClellan’s conviction there’s a serial killer on the loose. Brandon and his team are called in when a man’s body is found next to a dumpster and the victim shares a commonality with a few men who were reported missing. With the discovery of another body, the connection between the two dead men is confirmed and reveals the killer’s shocking motive. It’s one the FBI hasn’t seen before, and it will have Brandon and his colleagues questioning who sits on the side of justice—them or the killer they’re hunting.

The Defenseless is a creepy psychological thriller that will have readers turning the pages to unravel every twist. Buy this international bestselling book today and hunt a serial killer alongside the FBI!

Join the hundreds of thousands of readers who have already taken the plunge into a series that will take you into the minds of the most heinous and disturbing serial killers the world could ever imagine. It doesn’t matter if this is the first book you’re reading in the Brandon Fisher FBI series or not; all the books stand alone!

What readers say about The Defenseless:

★★★★★ “Clever writing, character development and intensity.”
★★★★★ “Fast-paced.”
★★★★★ “Fantastic read. Lots of twists and turns.”
★★★★★ “Pace was great and kept in suspense until the end!”
★★★★★ “I am totally hooked.”
★★★★★ “Enthralling investigative thriller.”
★★★★★ “Well-written, intriguing, and interesting.”
★★★★★ “What a story! Page-turner yes!”
★★★★★ “The storyline and development of characters kept my interest through to the last page. I had a hard time putting it down.”
★★★★★ “I love this writing style, I feel like I’m part of the book.”

Editorial Reviews for The Defenseless

“Another enthralling investigative thriller… Carolyn Arnold’s stories in this series reveal realistic investigative procedures and the characters are well developed. Her stories are well-written and readers can easily become drawn strongly into the story line. Highly recommend.”
–My Book Reviews


“Arnold has a quality to her writing that brings her characters to life. Brandon and his fellow FBI agents are searching for a serial killer. The deaths are violent, but Arnold envelopes the reader deeply enough in the killer’s mind that a reader may develop a bit of empathy for the killer. The plot races forward with twists and turns where least expected and brings the reader to a surprising end.”
Marianne Spitzer, Bestselling author


“The story here is a heartbreaking one… It was interesting to see how the agents tangled with their own morality while trying to pursue a killer who, in so many ways, was justified in their actions… It’s non-stop action right up until the heart pounding conclusion. You won’t want to put it down.”
Katie Jennings, Bestselling author

Book Details for The Defenseless

Author: Carolyn Arnold
Series: Brandon Fisher FBI Series, Book 3
Genres: Hard-Boiled, Mystery, Police Procedural, Thriller
Publisher: Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc.
Year: 2014
Length: 232 pages

ASIN: B00NMON9D6
Print ISBNs: 978-1-988064-08-6, 978-0-9878400-8-0

Other Books in the Brandon Fisher FBI Series

Eleven by Carolyn Arnold coinherence symbol with scalpel over blood and dirt

Eleven

Silent Graves by Carolyn Arnold woman in bonds screaming

Silent Graves

Blue Baby by Carolyn Arnold woman having a drink at a bar with a man, woman in a wedding dress faded in the background

Blue Baby

Violated by Carolyn Arnold sultry woman with a faded hotel in the background

Violated

Violated by Carolyn Arnold sultry woman with a faded hotel in the background

Remnants

Violated by Carolyn Arnold sultry woman with a faded hotel in the background

On the Count of Three

Brandon Fisher with gun pointing at FBI logo and his name. Yellow tape "POLICE PROCEDURALS RESPECTED BY LAW ENFORCEMENT.TM

The Defenseless (Brandon Fisher FBI Series)

The Defenseless by Carolyn Arnold black Labrador with sad eyes protected by a person in a black hoodie

How far would you go for those who can’t defend themselves?

4-Stars-for-Books-Small Rating 4.2 stars*

Add to Cart

$4.99 USD e-book

Instant Download

ePub and Kindle mobi

Also available from these popular retailers.

    google-play-badge-25   kobo_logo_20   barnes_and_noble_logo_20   smashwords-40-high   

indigo-20        bam-20-high
AbeBooks.com. Thousands of booksellers - millions of books.    Buy The Book Now at The Book Depository, Free Delivery World Wide

From international bestselling author Carolyn Arnold comes a serial-killer novel that is perfect for fans of JT Ellison, Catherine Coulter, Allison Brennan, and Blake Pierce.

FBI Agent Brandon Fisher never expected he’d empathize with a serial killer.

It’s almost Christmas and with the festive season in full swing, Denver, Colorado would be an idyllic destination—if not for Detective Mack McClellan’s conviction there’s a serial killer on the loose. Brandon and his team are called in when a man’s body is found next to a dumpster and the victim shares a commonality with a few men who were reported missing. With the discovery of another body, the connection between the two dead men is confirmed and reveals the killer’s shocking motive. It’s one the FBI hasn’t seen before, and it will have Brandon and his colleagues questioning who sits on the side of justice—them or the killer they’re hunting.

The Defenseless is a creepy psychological thriller that will have readers turning the pages to unravel every twist. Buy this international bestselling book today and hunt a serial killer alongside the FBI!

 

Join the hundreds of thousands of readers who have already taken the plunge into a series that will take you into the minds of the most heinous and disturbing serial killers the world could ever imagine. It doesn’t matter if this is the first book you’re reading in the Brandon Fisher FBI series or not; all the books stand alone!

What readers say about The Defenseless:

★★★★★ “Clever writing, character development and intensity.”
★★★★★ “Fast-paced.”
★★★★★ “Fantastic read. Lots of twists and turns.”
★★★★★ “Pace was great and kept in suspense until the end!”
★★★★★ “I am totally hooked.”
★★★★★ “Enthralling investigative thriller.”
★★★★★ “Well-written, intriguing, and interesting.”
★★★★★ “What a story! Page-turner yes!”
★★★★★ “The storyline and development of characters kept my interest through to the last page. I had a hard time putting it down.”
★★★★★ “I love this writing style, I feel like I’m part of the book.”

Editorial Reviews for The Defenseless

“Another enthralling investigative thriller… Carolyn Arnold’s stories in this series reveal realistic investigative procedures and the characters are well developed. Her stories are well-written and readers can easily become drawn strongly into the story line. Highly recommend.”
–My Book Reviews


“Arnold has a quality to her writing that brings her characters to life. Brandon and his fellow FBI agents are searching for a serial killer. The deaths are violent, but Arnold envelopes the reader deeply enough in the killer’s mind that a reader may develop a bit of empathy for the killer. The plot races forward with twists and turns where least expected and brings the reader to a surprising end.”
Marianne Spitzer, Bestselling author


“The story here is a heartbreaking one… It was interesting to see how the agents tangled with their own morality while trying to pursue a killer who, in so many ways, was justified in their actions… It’s non-stop action right up until the heart pounding conclusion. You won’t want to put it down.”
Katie Jennings, Bestselling author

Book Details for The Defenseless

Author: Carolyn Arnold
Series: Brandon Fisher FBI Series, Book 3
Genres: Hard-Boiled, Mystery, Police Procedural, Thriller
Publisher: Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc.
Year: 2014
Length: 232 pages

ASIN: B00NMON9D6
Print ISBNs: 978-1-988064-08-6, 978-0-9878400-8-0

*Rating based on Amazon.com.

Other Books in the Brandon Fisher FBI Series

Eleven by Carolyn Arnold coinherence symbol with scalpel over blood and dirt

Eleven

Silent Graves by Carolyn Arnold woman in bonds screaming

Silent Graves

Blue Baby by Carolyn Arnold woman having a drink at a bar with a man, woman in a wedding dress faded in the background

Blue Baby

Violated by Carolyn Arnold sultry woman with a faded hotel in the background

Violated

Violated by Carolyn Arnold sultry woman with a faded hotel in the background

Remnants

Violated by Carolyn Arnold sultry woman with a faded hotel in the background

On the Count of Three

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This