Hot flashes in my forties? Expected. Waking up psychic? Not in my wildest dreams.

My name is Erin Stone. I’m forty-three with a daughter away at college and a successful career as a communications officer with the 911 dispatch center for the Toronto Police Service. My life had just returned to new normal after my divorce and everything was going along smoothly. Then BOOM! Turns out the universe had other plans for me.

I dreamed of a plane crash—only it wasn’t just a dream. The crash happened in real life. Eighty-three dead. A vision, plain and simple. Not exactly. My family certainly wouldn’t understand. And me…psychic? I’d dabbled in new-age spirituality in the past but never plunged into the deep end. Now I’m in over my head.

Why was I given this vision, and does it hold clues as to what caused the crash? My best friend Trish is convinced it does, and a handsome stranger with the National Transportation Safety Board is willing to partner with me to solve the mystery. But if I’m going to embrace the vision as telling of newfound psychic abilities, I will need to keep my paranormal gift a secret from my daughter, brother, and aunt. Little good that might do them though.

Someone out there has their own secrets and is willing to go to great lengths to protect them. Now the very gift I was given has put the lives of my loved ones at risk. Will my psychic abilities be strong enough to save them?

Here’s a mini interview I originally did with The Big Thrill magazine about Midlife Psychic:

BT: What inspired you to write this book?

CA: The idea for this story just slammed into me a few years ago, and I’ve been working on it in the background here and there all this time. I went through a lot of changes in my personal life and began to question beliefs that I had held on to well into my adult life a couple of years before the story idea struck me. I’ve actually given a lot of my personal experiences and ah-ha moments to the characters in this book.

BT: No spoilers, but what can you tell us about your book that we won’t find in the jacket copy or the PR material?

CA: This book can be as much as spiritual journey for the reader as it is one of self-discovery for the main character. People who love new-age spirituality and put faith in the law of attraction and our higher selves will love this book. Or at least I hope they do!

BT: What attracts you to this book’s genre?

CA: I love the magical element, the outside-the-box thinking. What if visions and psychic abilities were possible? What if everything we think we knew was only a tip of reality?

BT: What do you hope readers will take away from this book?

CA: Changes in our lives may scare us and shake things up in more ways than we care to count. These moments don’t have to be all bad, though. They can also give us opportunity to grow and have us thinking about things in ways we never have before. Life is a journey of the world around us and within.

Click the links below to buy Midlife Psychic in the format you prefer.

e-book Amazon.com | Amazon Universal

Paperback – 5 x 8 inches Amazon.com | Amazon Universal

~
This interview first appeared on The Big Thrill here.

Detective Madison Knight is Back in Girl on the Run. She was living with a dark secret. No one around her was safe. Pre-order Now!

0 Comments

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This